Subscribe to our newsletter

Stay up to date with acarda RegTech News

  • *Please complete all fields marked with an asterisk.

acarda Platform Demo

acarda platform

See the acarda Platform in action

We can demonstrate what the acarda platform can do using real-life scenarios in your company. If you are interested in this, let us know using this email for If you are interested in this, let us know using this email form:

  • *Please complete all fields marked with an asterisk.
 

The EU’s Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II) instructs financial firms to publish detailed information on the costs and target market of financial products and services.

The European MiFID Template (EMT) was created to facilitate the publication of MiFID II-relevant fund data by fund manager distributions teams. The use of the EMT is not compulsory but it has been established as the main way of exchanging fund data. In order to facilate compliance with the MIFID II/SFDR Level 1 requirements, the FinDatEx-platform provides an interim version 3.1. of the EMT for common use since 12 February 2021, which contains 4 new fields for collecting ESG data. More details are available on FinDatEx.

what this means for your reporting

Given the wide market adoption of the EMT, fund managers ought to be in the position to publish their MiFID II-relevant data in this format. The EMT version 3.0 is already mandatory since 10 December 2020. The interim version 3.1. will now exist in parallel until FinDatEx creates a final new version 3.1 of the EMT based on the relevant legislation.

Furthermore, MiFID II imposes extensive requirements relating to data management, calculations and report creation. To avoid an unnecessarily high workload a technology and service solution must be found that can build on synergies with PRIIPs and other report types.

our solution: acarda MiFID / EMT

The acarda platform and our managed services automate the end-to-end process of MiFID report creation for all relevant templates and platform interfaces. This could also be combined with your PRIIPs EPT reporting (please refer to our acarda module for PRIIPs KID / UCITS KIID and PRIIPs EPT).

flexible data management

complete risk, performance and cost calculations

integrated transaction cost calculations

correct creation of the exchange data

comprehensive distribution functionality

what’s special about the acarda solution

Clients who trust us

acarda GmbH

Eschersheimer Landstr. 14
60322 Frankfurt am Main
Germany

acarda Luxembourg

68, Avenue de la Liberté
L-1930 Luxembourg

acarda London

c/o LPA
7 Westferry Circus
Canary Wharf
London E14 4HD
United Kingdom

© 2021 acarda GmbH | Alle Rechte vorbehalten | All rights reserved
text

Newsletter abonnieren

mit acarda RegTech News auf dem Laufenden bleiben

  • *Bitte füllen Sie mindestens alle mit einem Stern markierten Felder aus.

acarda Plattform Demo

acarda arep platform

die acarda Plattform in Aktion kennenlernen

Wir demonstrieren Ihnen die vielfältigen Möglichkeiten der acarda Plattform anhand realer Szenarios in Ihrem Unternehmen. Kontaktieren Sie uns hierfür einfach über dieses E-Mail-Formular:

  • *Bitte füllen Sie mindestens alle mit einem Stern markierten Felder aus.
 

Die Markets in Financial Instruments Directive (MiFID II) der EU verpflichtet Finanzvertriebe, detaillierte Angaben zu den Kosten und Zielmärkten von Finanzprodukten und Finanzdienstleistungen auszuweisen.

Damit Fondsgesellschaften die erforderlichen Daten in einem EU-weit einheitlichen Format an ihre Vertriebsstellen übermitteln können, wurde das European MiFID Template (EMT) entwickelt. Die Verwendung des EMT ist nicht zwingend, hat sich aber als Standardverfahren für den Datenaustausch durchgesetzt. Um die Compliance mit den Anforderungen von MIFID II/SFDR Level 1 zu unterstützen, stellt die FinDatEx-Plattform seit dem 12. Februar 2021 eine Zwischenversion 3.1 des EMT zur allgemeinen Nutzung zur Verfügung. Diese enthält 4 zusätzliche Felder zur Erfassung von ESG-Daten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf FinDatEx.

die Konsequenzen für Ihr Reporting

Aufgrund der weiten Verbreitung des EMT-Formats sollten Fondsgesellschaften in der Lage sein, ihre MiFID-Daten entsprechend auszuweisen. Hierfür ist seit dem 10. Dezember 2020 die Version EMT 3.0 verpflichtend. Die Interims-Version 3.1 wird nur so lange parallel exisitieren, bis FinDatEx auf Grundlage der relevanten Gesetzgebung eine neue finale Version 3.1 erstellt hat.

Unabhängig davon erfordert die MiFID-II-Regulierung umfangreiche Maßnahmen in den Bereichen Datenmanagement, Kalkulation und Reporterstellung. Um den eigenen Aufwand gering zu halten, gilt es eine IT- und Service-Lösung zu finden, die Synergien mit PRIIPs und weiteren Reports intelligent nutzt.

unsere Lösung: acarda MiFID / EMT

Mit der acarda Plattform und unseren Managed Services automatisieren Sie den kompletten Erstellungsprozess der MiFID-Reports, optional im Zusammenspiel mit Ihrem PRIIPs EPT-Reporting, für alle relevanten Templates und Plattformschnittstellen. (siehe auch unsere Module acarda PRIIPs KID / UCITS KIID und PRIIPs EPT)

flexibles Datenmanagement

vollständige Risiko- und Kostenberechnung

integrierte Transaktionskosten-Kalkulation

korrekte Erstellung der Austauschdaten

umfassende Distributionsfunktion

das Besondere an der acarda Lösung

Kunden, die uns vertrauen

acarda GmbH

Große Gallusstraße 9
60311 Frankfurt a. M.

acarda Luxemburg

68, Avenue de la Liberté
L-1930 Luxembourg

acarda London

c/o LPA
7 Westferry Circus
Canary Wharf
London E14 4HD
Großbritannien

© 2021 acarda GmbH | Alle Rechte vorbehalten | All rights reserved
text